Focusing on open-source, ready-to-use mobile apps for the eCommerce world

Mehmet ALP
2 min readDec 8, 2020

Beginning of this year we started to develop an eCommerce app called Delimerry. Later we decided to craft a new ready-to-use, open-source product from this app. Which is almost the same concept as Instacart or Uber Eats.

A nice perspective

At first, the plan was to develop an MVP version of those famous apps.

The main purpose of that kind of application delivering “goods” to the customers. One thing was clear, In the best situation, we had to develop 3 different applications, both for android and iOS. Because there were 3 different user types need to use this product. And luckily, our opponents like Instacart and Uber Eats already had a working product to show us where we could improve, and where we needed to focus.

Each user type will have their own application, so,

  • Customer App
  • Courier App
  • And Market & Warehouse app

Also selecting a tech stack for that kind of product was harmful. As a founder and natural CTO of my own company, I decided to move where I felt more strong. Laravel(Php), Ionic(v5 just released back in those days — Now have FLUTTER version also!).

In this post series, I will write about our eCommerce product called “Delimerry”.

I will try to give insights from the company, product, and our customers.

I will also be going to share releases, bug fixes, and new features, but mostly I'm interested to have a summary of what we’ve done and what we are going to do.

Keep in touch, I'm excited to continue developing my own product and continue to update!

--

--

Mehmet ALP

Hello! My name is Alp and I am the founder of Rast Mobile, a software development company focused on delivering high-quality, innovative solutions to clients.